Please help me

A place for anything that doesn't fit into the existing forums
GiveUpTheGhost

Please help me

Post by GiveUpTheGhost » Sun Mar 25, 2012 6:32 pm

I have been doing this whole PON thing for about 2 years now, yet I am still suffering intensely, I feel totally cut off from my body and emotions, I feel so dead inside. I seem to go through a pattern of escalating misery which culmintes in a moment of blissful 'satori' and connection with being, I then feel better for a while but it isn't long before I descend back into suffering (which is always just as bad as it was before, there is no progress). I am constantly trying to be present, I try and bring all the negativity/resistance into awareness as much as possible but I can't feel any space around it, except sometimes I can, why is it so inconsistent when I am doing everything the same way, what works one day is totally ineffective the next. I am going round in this horrible circle and I want it to end, I can't live this way, it's maddening :(
Gather up the lost and their souls...

Webwanderer

Re: Please help me

Post by Webwanderer » Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:38 pm

GiveUpTheGhost wrote:I am constantly trying to be present, I try and bring all the negativity/resistance into awareness as much as possible...
This is likely the source of your continued suffering. Finding the space around it is only valuable to the degree that the it gives you clarity that there is negativity/resistance present; and that it is not you but a condition within you. Understand, that it is your focus on negativity and resistance that sustains it, so constantly bringing it up to observe it is merely adding additional focus/energy to the very issues you wish to be free of.