Can spirituality cause loser people?

A place for anything that doesn't fit into the existing forums
carpediem

Post by carpediem » Wed May 15, 2013 12:02 am

Hi everyone, I am new at road of spirituality. When I deal with to be spiritual, It makes loser me. For example: When my big brother is angry at me, I am unresponsive(to be spritual) to his behaviours and he continue his nervous behaviours and he not to take seriously me. On the other hand, If I react him such as; ignore him or say "don't angry at me" and then He take seriously me, I have a high opinion of him .There is same thing in my friends between I . As a result; What Can I do? Where am I wrong? In thoughts? or In behaviours? Must I accept his behaviour to be spiritual? Thanks for all response, my english is a little bad sorry.:)

carpediem

Re: Can spirituality cause loser people?

Post by carpediem » Fri May 17, 2013 10:54 am

Is there someone to help me here???

Donna

Post by Donna » Fri May 17, 2013 2:51 pm

Consider where your non-reaction is coming from...is it a place of awareness, where you can transcend the moment, the person, and their actions?

Or is the non-reaction coming from a form of passive-aggressiveness?

That's where I would start. :-)
~*~*~*~* I love to live and live to love. *~*~*~*~

randomguy

Post by randomguy » Fri May 17, 2013 4:12 pm

Yes, or perhaps the idea that unresponsiveness is in fact a good and spiritual reaction stems from the misunderstanding that what you are is a person that needs to be more spiritual. I remember thinking that a reaction from me was actually "mine". It no longer seems the case. Upon examination, the reaction is not separate from the landscape of the world because the perception of a separate me is founded in thought and imagination. Another way to characterize it is to say that the reactions of your big brother and you are a singular weather occurrence within the sky of awareness.