NDEs

A place for anything that doesn't fit into the existing forums
rachMiel

NDEs

Post by rachMiel » Wed Nov 01, 2017 7:12 pm

Hi everyone. :-)

I'm a newbie to the world of NDEs. I always thought it was all pretty much hokum ... but now I wonder if this was just a knee-jerk materialist reaction.

I'm interested in reading a bit about NDEs, particularly about cases that are reliably documented, by reliable scientists, in reliable test conditions, etc.

It's a jungle out there on the web vis-a-vis NDEs ... rather than get tangled in the thick undergrowth, could someone direct me to some good sites/books?

Thanks!
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily ...

Enlightened2B

Re: NDEs

Post by Enlightened2B » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:16 pm

The one I started with is this interview with Dr. Eben Alexander which I will post below. WebWanderer posted it a few years back and it was my introduction. Because Dr. Alexander is a neuro surgeon who was a hardcore materialist/atheist before his experience, and had his life completely shifted 180 degrees after his experience, I always guide people towards his experience when they ask me for NDE information, as an introduction because A) it's one of the more well known NDE's and B) His science background and his own medical analysis of his own experience including his explanation of how he actually was brain dead provides a lot.

Dr. Jeffrey Long is probably the ultimate NDE expert. Google him. I believe has at least one book he has written on NDE's. He has studied them for years. Raymond Moody is another researcher who is well known. PMH Atwater is another one. Oh, I forgot, Dr. Peter Fenwick, is a great resource as a scientist who has studied NDE's. You can research any of these people.