Holosync

A place for anything that doesn't fit into the existing forums
domokato

Holosync

Post by domokato » Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:01 am

I visited another eckhart tolle forum and it seems a lot of people there use holosync, which can be found here. I'm not a big fan of the...ahem...extensive marketing on the front page, but I just ordered the free demo CD to check it out anyway. Does anyone here have experience with it?
~housecat

weopposedeception

Re: Holosync

Post by weopposedeception » Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:17 am

I've been using holosync for about 5 years. I'm up to purification level 1. I like the fact that it puts me into a very deep meditative state, it feels more relaxing than deep sleep even. I think it releases endorphins, also.
The drawback is it's pricey and for certain people like myself it sometimes takes a while to get alert after running the program. I haven't had much problem with any "overwhelm" (emotional upset, supposedly a common side effect due to release of unconscious material). I have been doing many things over the last 5 years aimed at spiritual/psychological growth so it's hard to say how much a benefit the holosync has been.
You may be able to find a CD on ebay for a decent price.

CCBCPA

Post by CCBCPA » Thu Feb 05, 2009 6:38 am

I only heard about Holosync because Bill Harris of Centerpointe, the company who markets Holosync had A New Earth followup free webinar series that included various speakers comparing their spiritual ideas to Eckart Tolle, A New Earth. The speakers were Ken Wilber, Byron Katie, Bill Harris, Genpo Roshi (Big Mind), and others. The series actually used the orange A New Earth cover art, even though it was not connected to Eckart Tolle. It was a series of talks to let you know that there are other