HEllo All Newbie here

Here you can introduce yourself to the rest of the members and visitors.

HEllo All Newbie here

Postby Star » Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:02 pm

Greetings to Everyone,

I am the latest newbie, I think. I am a senior female who has spent most of her life seeking personal growth via spiritual avenues. Born into Catholicism, I balked at going to church inwardly, as my father was a devout Catholic. I became interested in astrology and had to get to a school for learning this art as I had exhausted all the books in the library. I studied for 10yrs and it was the first time I was introduced to Spirituality and I was hooked!

Later in my journey I suffered the loss of family and was diagnosed with a supposedly incurable illness and the prognosis was there is no cure, go to support meetings and basically look forward to becoming a vegetable. Needless to say I was frightened, all alone, unable to work anymore. Something inside me knew that all diseases were healable and I sought to find someone who was healed and talk with them, as they usually do not go back to doctors. I left the medical field and did find someone. My journey took me into path such as A Course In Miracles, Christian Science & Health, Joel Goldsmith (Infinite Way) Krishnamurti teachings, Buddhism and last but not least The Power of NOw in 2000.
All these paths spoke to me and helped in my healing but to find Peace from the false me (ego) was and has been the goal. I have many of his videos, DVD's etc. All this time I was financially challenged and socially, as I was not well enough to find spiritual companions outwardly.