Greetings

Here you can introduce yourself to the rest of the members and visitors.

Greetings

Postby Continuum » Thu Apr 09, 2015 6:58 pm

Hi I'll go by the name Continuum here! hihi

Muslim means one who submits to God and though I am not a subscriber of the Islam faith, I consider myself to literally being a Muslim for I submit to the will of what most people in the Western culture call God. I do not usually call God God unless I am trying to relate to others; instead, I try to use less charged words like the source or perhaps even the continuum.

I am a pantheist for quick reference though I do not worship the universe or reality. Nor do I worship God. I am on a journey trying to find my place in reality and to find the true nature of reality and God.

Above all else that I might be, I consider myself (and God too) to be an artist. I am an artist of many mediums ranging from mathematics to poetry as well as martial arts and I make tons of videos.

I do not consider myself to be enlightened for reasons that might be tricky to explain. It's always hard to talk about nonduality and a united POV. Just saying "I am enlightened," imo, is not ever accurate for it presupposes a separation between "I" "am" and "enlightenment" which when one is enlightened I think are all realized to be one in the same.

I am here to learn and grow. Thank you.
Continuum

Re: Greetings

Postby Enlightened2B » Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:02 pm

Welcome to the forum Continuum.

I like very much what you say about the 'I am enlightened' part. It does add a subtle hint of duality. I too, am not enlightened, as you'll likely find the same for most of us here on this forum. Most of us here are just sharing our experiences, none greater than any other.