I want to learn and contribute . . .

Here you can introduce yourself to the rest of the members and visitors.

I want to learn and contribute . . .

Postby susanpeabody » Sat May 07, 2016 10:34 pm

Greetings. I have just recently found Eckhart Tolle and I am mesmerized by his concepts. I am ready to start working on this and applying it to my life. I am also an author. I have been writing self-help books since 1989. I believe in the self-help genre where you take a complicated concept and turn it into something everyone can understand. This goes way back to when Jesus talked in parables because the disciples could not understand him otherwise. Even mothers do this. It is called "baby talk." I digress . . .

I have come to this board to contribute and ask questions. My first question is this: Is writing living in the now? I just want to make sure so I don't get lost at the very beginning. I assume no one is going to judge me if I sound like a novice. I have learned the hard way not to judge myself or others as shame is my number one burden. It's a long story. . .

Namaste (my favorite new word) :)
There is always a brighter tomorrow.
susanpeabody

Re: I want to learn and contribute . . .

Postby kiki » Sun May 08, 2016 4:36 am

Have no fear that writing will prevent you from being present. Any activity, when fully immersed in it, can even bring you to the deep stillness of presence/now. They work hand-in-hand. Creativity is born of stillness; bathe in it and then let the words come. Conversely, write with passion and notice the stillness that underlies it, just waiting to be noticed. It's there always.

Welcome to the forum.

kiki
"Miss Kelly, perhaps you'd like this flower. I seem to have misplaced my buttonhole ... Miss Kelly, you know, when you wear my flower you make it look beautiful." Elwood P. Dowd
---
Your donation will help keep us online.
kiki

Postby Sighclone » Tue May 10, 2016 7:10 am

Welcome susan!-