Greetings...

Here you can introduce yourself to the rest of the members and visitors.

Greetings...

Postby Jim » Wed Dec 22, 2004 5:45 pm

A bit new at this...
Just a testing post to see if this goes thru.
I have enjoyed Eckhart's teachings and find joy in the thought of a new book soon.
Anyway, greetings to you...
may your holidays be filled with joy!
Jim
Jim

Postby summer » Wed Dec 22, 2004 8:25 pm

Hi Jim,
I am a newbie to this site too.
I first read The Power of Now back in 2001, and sensed right away that I needed to practice these teachings. So I joined a weekly group for a while, and have been listening to various tapes from his workshops ever since.

Just hearing Eckhart's voice and laughter helps me find that stillness within. Sort of like a meditation. And then the process of disengaging from my thoughts has been quite an adventure. Lots of ups and downs.

I look forward to hearing others share their stories and insights.
Wishing you a joy filled holiday season,
love,
summer
summer

Postby Jim » Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:07 pm

Hi Summer,

I used the 'reply' tab & hope this goes to the right place... lol

I appreciate your response and although have never related much to the group thing, I join you in the up's and down's.. lol as well as the wonder of Silence.

The Presence has been calling me for over 30 yrs. Yet this world can be very distracting lol I am always attracted to Truth..., in It's many forms, and Eckhart truly simplifies It's message.

Being an observer to our thoughts... as they rise... then fade, brings me to the realization of ... to the experiance of... something greater than the little me. It also helps me connect (with understanding and compassion) to the world as a whole... so as not to sweat the small stuff.
I guess I have moved passed the greeting thing.. lol, so I suppose I will look about this site for other avenues to commune.

Again, thank you for your heartfelt reply,
Jim
Jim

Postby heidi » Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:39 pm