hi!

Here you can introduce yourself to the rest of the members and visitors.
rachMiel

hi!

Post by rachMiel » Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:01 pm

hi everyone. :-)

my name is rachMiel. my thumbnail "spiritual" path (thus far): catholicism -> krishnamurti -> toni packer -> seth -> (tibetan) buddhism. i've read one tolle book, Power of Now, and much of it resonated quite deeply with me.

in my "relative" life i'm a musician, writer, and teacher.

thank you for allowing me to join this forum.

rachMiel
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily ...

kiki

Re: hi!

Post by kiki » Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:55 pm

Glad to have you with us. Please review our posting guidelines and rules if you haven't already done so.

http://eckhart-tolle-forum.inner-growth ... f=9&t=2051

I look forward to your participation.

kiki
"Miss Kelly, perhaps you'd like this flower. I seem to have misplaced my buttonhole ... Miss Kelly, you know, when you wear my flower you make it look beautiful." Elwood P. Dowd
---

rachMiel

Post by rachMiel » Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:04 pm

thanks, kiki. :-)

i just read the rules. it's a bit daunting to be greeting with 13 dos/don'ts ... but they all seem reasonable. i'm very aware of where forums can go (even "spiritual" forums) if they are unmoderated free-for-alls. ;-)

Webwanderer

Post by Webwanderer » Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:19 pm

Welcome rachMiel. I'm glad you reviewed our rules. I'm guessing you just overlooked the one on using capital letters where appropriate. :wink:
Please enjoy our forum in the spirit in which it is intended. It can be very useful for engaging in dialog with our insightful membership.

WW

rachMiel

Post by rachMiel » Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:21 am

Thanks Webwanderer. :-)

Sighclone

Post by Sighclone » Fri Feb 12, 2010 10:14 am