Introdusing my body form ;) The rest you know...

Here you can introduce yourself to the rest of the members and visitors.

Introdusing my body form ;) The rest you know...

Postby Ida » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:07 pm

Yeah, the topic speaks...find it hard to introduse my self after finding out that my ego does not exist! :D
And what I consist most of is stillness. Then, what is left? Should I tell about my inner peace?
Don't you know all about that?

I am a mother, but that does not define me.
I am a designer, but that does not define me.
I am 35 years old, but that does not define me in any way.
I live in Norway, right now, but that is just where my body have it's home at this moment.

My history; Suffering, gave it up, started living! ;)

What Eckhart means to me? He defined my state of mind, my feelings and my spirit, he draw the map to my understandings.
I was "there" before reading Eckharts books, but I had no names for it, no pointers.
Listening to his books gave me a feeling of beeing home, on the right path so to speak.

It really wonders me, why we seam to cling to a defination of our belives. Hope Eckhart one day speaks about just that.
Don't we trust our spirit? It's my biggest question these days :)

Thank you for this community! :) I thank every one of you!! Every post is a unike part of it. Love to read your post!! :)
You might not see so many post with my signature, I am more here in spirit then in words.
I just don't have so much to say, cause I'm so busty just beeing ;)
Love you!
I hope you don't mind that I put down in words how wonderful life is while you're in the world
Ida

Re: Introdusing my body form ;) The rest you know...

Postby kiki » Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:09 pm

Welcome to the board, Ida.

I just don't have so much to say, cause I'm so busty

You sound like my kind of gal. :wink: