Newbie here, life is upset.

I just love Adya and I think he deserves his own forum.

Newbie here, life is upset.

Postby amhere » Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:28 am

So I've been listening to Adyashanti quite a bit lately. I've only just begun because I'm afraid of what I've been going through. My father told me I should listen to him, because of how depressed I've been. That depression, he thinks, is coming out of place of self inquiry. I'm struggling with identification. It feels as though my whole existence is just a loop. I'm feeling like I'm just blending into the wall and other people.

It's difficult for me to really speak from my center. Sort of, the person I think I am that's just running around in consciousness. This 'me' that I see is just caught in a space confined by... nothing. I'm not sure if it's that I am greater or lesser.

I find myself confused by people. The interactions... the miscommunications. I feel like a robot being poorly driven by its driver.

I feel like I'm becoming aware of a mental/and or emotional handicap. I don't want to offend anyone, but I feel like I'm retarded and I'm getting glimpses of what it means like to be a fully functioning person.

Am I retarded? Am I schizophrenic?

I feel like I can barely take care of myself. I don't take care of myself. How do people even manage to do it?
amhere

Re: Newbie here, life is upset.

Postby randomguy » Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:40 am

Hello, amhere. You may be simply relating from a different perspective than the perspectives of people that you have found yourself talking to. How has listening to Adya been for you?
Do the yellow-rose petals
tremble and fall
at the rapid's roar?
- Basho
randomguy

Postby xkatex » Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:03 am