Help

Talk about relationships in the context of Spiritual Enlightenment
lancealmekian

Help

Post by lancealmekian » Fri Jan 04, 2008 4:03 pm

I don't know if it's right to put all these here, but I need help.
I have been in this relationship for 5 months but a part of me (my ego of course) wants to get away from it all and break up with the girl I'm with (who is about to give birth to my kid).

She's a really sweet girl, simple, intelligent and down to earth, only problem is (and thoughts of this makes me REALLY anxious) I think she's not beautiful enough for me and although a lot of people say she is pretty ,me , I just have issues when it comes to beauty -- I've had it since highschool and college, because I never got to hook up with any chick those days -- I was lacking the confidence that I have now, I was only able to get confident enough when I studied pick-up arts over the internet (which I think triggered my long-repressed anxiety and depression -- I got them just February of last year) but I think it might have screwed with my mind because eversince I learned how to attract women I always had this thinking that I was alpha and I deserve nothing but the best.

Whenever thoughts of her not being beautiful enough for me, thoughts of her not being a virgin anymore and thoughts of me just being caught up with this unfair situation that my girl's not good-looking come into my mind I immediately get into panic mode (my heart pounds, my head hurts, I get sweaty all over and I wanna break up with her) but when it subsides I just cool down a bit and say to myself "don't be crazy, she's got nothing to do with this, it's your mind playing you a moment ago" then I give her a hug and feel as if there's nothing else in the world I belong to but in her arms (that's when the thought I love her comes in).