Describe your daily practice ?

This is the place to post whatever questions you have related to the teachings of Eckhart Tolle. The rest of us will do whatever we can to help you achieve a better understanding :)

Describe your daily practice ?

Postby bobdylanfan » Wed Sep 23, 2015 2:26 pm

Hi guys hope you all well. I just wondered what your daily practice is and if you would like to share it or describe to us. Whether its a kind of mediation, self inquiry or whatever. Im very new to this game and would love any pointers.

Thanks alot , much love.
bobdylanfan

Re: Describe your daily practice ?

Postby CaiHong » Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:02 am

Hi Bobdylanfan fan,
Good enquiry, I have been wondering about how people implement the practice of consciousness into their daily lives as well. I usually wake up early around five and lie in bed with my thoughts trying not to follow them down the rabbit hole, then I will go to my recovery forum, read posts and perhaps post myself then checkin with this forum and usually listen to Eckhart Tolle, 30 minutes of aerobic exercise. I usually do these things with awareness of each movement or thought.

This is my favourite time of the day, I listen to classical music online, opera and choral, grind some coffee beans and enjoy a home brew. I plan my day and enjoy the feeling of, "all is right with the world" , the coffee Instills in me albeit it fleetingly.
Then it seems to go downhill from there, throughout the day when I remember I bring myself back to awareness of thoughts and actions.
Yesterday didn't work out so well for me, I tried to listen to someone who needed to talk, I sat down and gave my attention to what was being said and just ended up frustrated and angry at the person. This person has a history of mental illness, what they say doesn't make any sense to me and I care enough to to try to understand but I can't.
I have digressed but it's what is on my mind and I needed to say it.

CaiHong
CaiHong