Pain Body and Dreams

This is the place to post whatever questions you have related to the teachings of Eckhart Tolle. The rest of us will do whatever we can to help you achieve a better understanding :)

Pain Body and Dreams

Postby summer » Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:00 am

Sometimes I wake up in the morning and I feel crummy. I have been having a bad dream. These dreams usually involve me feeling lost.
I have lost the keys to my car. Or my wallet has been stolen and I wonder if anyone is going to recognize me. No drivers license, no credit card, no cash. Often I am running and trying to find help, and still seem very lost.

I wake up exhausted from all of this searching.

Since I have been absorbing Eckahart's teachings now for a few years, these dreams feel like my pain body moving in and filling my mind with fear. I have noticed that the main characters in these dreams are also people that I have felt very betrayed by in my past. The people that fit into my 'poor me' drama.

It feels like my pain body is trying to reassert this story of me, that I no longer believe in 100%

So my question is, has anyone else experienced the pain body in their dream state?
And how do I become more present to this energy when I am asleep?
summer

Postby heidi » Tue Feb 15, 2005 4:05 pm

Wow Summer, good question. I think we all must experience disconcerting dreams in our Un-conscious sometimes. I can't imagine how you might manipulate your brain to be more conscious while you're sleeping. I think the key is how you deal with it when you wake up. :)

Can't expect consciousness when you're unconscious; but your consciousness of your unconscious mind leads to more consciousness all around. he he.

paradoxically yours,
Heidi
http://www.heidimayo.com
wonderment on the third wave
heidi

Postby Guest » Tue Feb 15, 2005 5:49 pm

Hi Summer,

Interestingly, I too have been Intrigued about sleep and dreams.

I loved heidi's expression (as always).