Feelings of always bothering people

Topics related to physical, emotional and psychological forms of pain and suffering

Feelings of always bothering people

Postby jazzercast » Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:30 pm

HI Guys,

After my first post I feel like I have made so much progress with dealing with my mind and the trouble I have had over the past few years.
You all have been so helpful and the ET book A New Earth has helped more than anyone will ever know.
I been trying to get my head arund this problem, I'm a guitarist, I write my own music and play covers of jazz standards.
At the moment I do a fair bit of gigs and they are fun but not what I really want to be doing, I want to be playing my own songs with a mix of jazz standards that I love so much.
Now heres the thing:
Whenever I think to organise a rehearsal for an up coming gig I always have the heavy weight of bothering my friends, I have a classic voice or story that is they are sitting around they get a text from me about a rehearsal, they look at it maybe roll there eyes and think/say "oh what does he want" man it suck I've got a text from him" "I'm playing with so many peopel that are much better and it a real pain and a hassel to reply or do the rehearsal/gig, "he's just playing jazz guitarist" " he's not the great" ans so on and so on.
So cheers universe or who ever for giving me such a wonderful brain with such wonderful thoughts that come right at the right time just as I want to do the thing that I'm most passionate about, THANKS!!! (joking)
So I've spent about 15-20 mins stairing at my phone with this kind of stuff in my head just as I'm about to call my drummer, I end up texting him instead to avoid the bother in his voice that I'm expecting to hear because Im calling and it's a pain that I trying to organise.