Heavy pain body when I wake up in the morning

Topics related to physical, emotional and psychological forms of pain and suffering
My Ninth Life

Heavy pain body when I wake up in the morning

Post by My Ninth Life » Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:16 pm

I'm fairly new to Eckhart's teachings. I have read "The Power of Now" and "A New Earth" and I have begun a radical transformation. I do a fairly good job during most of the day catching my mind when it starts to take over and coming back to the now, and I can usually recognize my pain body trying to get a foothold and dissolve it by returning to the now, though I'm not always successful. Like I said, I'm pretty new to this and still strengthening my awareness.

My biggest problem with the pain body is when I first awake. It takes me a while to focus on the now because my mind wants to start thinking forward to what I need to do that day. I almost seem to forget that I am not my mind. I think part of this may also be that my pain body may be working out the past in my vivid dream life, like it's been starved during the day and needs my subconscious dreams to make up for its lake of attention during waking hours.

Does anyone else's experience this? I'm wondering what others might do when they awake to dissolve the pain body. My current schedule doesn't allow time for morning mediation, but I'm open to altering my routine if that's what it takes.

Sighclone

Re: Heavy pain body when I wake up in the morning

Post by Sighclone » Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:27 pm

Welcome to the forum, My Ninth Life.