Personal experiences of a 24 year old and Question

Here you may share how the words Eckhart Tolle have affected your life.

Personal experiences of a 24 year old and Question

Postby AMP » Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:37 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm an acting student.
I'm rather young (just got 24) and I got in contact with the books of Eckhardt Tolle around half a year ago.

I remember around that time, when I read the book for the first time, it all made so much sense to me. The reason there is anxiety, fear and this constant thinking (soon...in the future....I will be happy, have my life all figured out, how I want it to be) was all laid out for me in this book. There was a certain part in The power of now, which told me, I should watch and be conscious of the attachement I have to my pain body, because my identity is so immersed into it. Reading this sentence made everything come up what was building up in me since the first page.
I had a sudden feel as if a lightning hit me and suddenly my head was clear, i started smiling. Then i looked around, everything had this radiating energy around it, the Books lying on my bed, my camera. I had a tea cup in my hand and started to look at it all fascinated. I also had a clear, CRYSTAL CLEAR understanding of the following. There is a PAST, a NOW and a FUTURE i can choose to be in with my head. The Now is where I'm at, the past and future are not real, but I can choose recall things from my brain for practical matters. It was amazing.

When i woke up the next day, It was gone... I had occasional moments, like on vacation in Greece, where I tried to focus my attention on my gut feeling instead of my head, where i felt connected again to the world, the ocean and the mountains far away. But these where only for seconds and my brain started interfering again.