Saved my marriage . . .

Here you may share how the words Eckhart Tolle have affected your life.

Saved my marriage . . .

Postby susanpeabody » Mon May 30, 2016 10:32 pm

I am addicted to right brain/left brain activity. My husband, Frank, lives in the moment. We argued a lot before I found Tolle's book. Now that I am learning not only how to live in the moment, but to understand what he gets out of it, we hardly fight anymore. I am beyond grateful to Tolle's book, and as I learned in Alcoholics Anonymous I will "pass it on." That will be a lot of fun because I am a teacher, counselor and writer. I touch a lot of people out there. So thank you Eckhart.

There is always a brighter tomorrow.
susanpeabody

Re: Saved my marriage . . .

Postby DavidB » Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:24 pm

Learning about the pain body can be a great relationship transformer. It helps us to become aware of the triggers that cause us to slip back into unconsciousness and unwittingly sabotage our intimate relationships.

Through Eckhart, I learned to really listen and let go of expectations. :)
“Wisdom is knowing I am nothing, Love is knowing I am everything, and between the two my life moves.” ― Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj
DavidB

Re: Saved my marriage . . .

Postby painBody » Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:08 am

susanpeabody wrote:I am addicted to right brain/left brain activity. My husband, Frank, lives in the moment. We argued a lot before I found Tolle's book. Now that I am learning not only how to live in the moment, but to understand what he gets out of it, we hardly fight anymore. I am beyond grateful to Tolle's book, and as I learned in Alcoholics Anonymous I will "pass it on." That will be a lot of fun because I am a teacher, counselor and writer. I touch a lot of people out there. So thank you Eckhart.