the void

Here you may share how the words Eckhart Tolle have affected your life.
cephalon

the void

Post by cephalon » Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:24 am

I have read the power of now, a new earth, as well as listened to one of eckhart's audio books.
My life has reached a point where every day is exactly the same, i have nothing that i can do to gain enjoyment out of, and have minimal interactions with people outside of work. I am able to sometimes enter a state of presence at most for a day or so, but then the next morning I'll wake up and all of the fog will all come back again. And I feel like I'm in an infinite struggle to try to reprogram my thoughts to try to accept my surroundings, but the majority of the time I'm always exhausted and just cant see any purpose in continuing to try to accept these circumstances that i despise or take the effort to try to feel good. I feel like I'm locked inside my house and I have no desire to experience anything other than the continuation of suffering or indirect egoic views of future salvation. I don't even know what advice to ask for...I just feel like I need to express myself because I've become enveloped in boredom. I feel like I've reached a state where I can simply observe the futility of my surroundings and realize that I don't want any of this, but I have nothing to work towards or any real desires or interests at this point to focus on or try to achieve. I realize that the best option at this point is probably surrender, but whenever i observe any of my surroundings everything just seems old and depressing. I find that If I try to surrender, I just find myself sitting around the house more and surrounded by inescapable circumstances that I can't help but resist.
Even attempting to be thankful or meditate often just results in frustration and the mind labeling such things as useless under the circumstances.